Some days there is no single thing or group of calamities that could break my stride. Others, I could cry over a stop light.

If I could find the formula behind the former, I could get down to business and start making things happen. But, the way things are, I never know what kind of motivation is going to be there to pull me through the day.

Today was a good day. My vision was clear. I ate when I was hungry. Drank when I was dry. Still had energy at the end of the day. Had a meatball sub for dinner. Well, not yet, but by the time you read this it will have happened.

I am not going to try and figure today one out. Just say thank you.

Thank (you) for:

Somehow making the time between hitting snooze and walking out the door long enough to make coffee, breakfast and lunch. And not forget anything.

Having the space between my front door and the driveway feel like Oregon.

Getting to listen to the Hurray for the Riff Raff album about settling down that came in the mail the other day from said state, with a letter and a shrinky dink.

My boss listening to my opinion.

Pendleton wool shirt from the Stowe dump.

Hungry pigs.

The view from my town looking west.

Two for two hot dogs at the Cumberland Farms.

Leftover swedish fish from the free Tuesday night movie. (All the President’s Men)

A blue and brown mug with warm coffee and a pocket instead of a handle.

And this.

 

 

 

 

